Los Defensores

The Defenders are a gathering of anecdotal superheroes with turning enrollment who show up in American comic books distributed by Marvel Comics. They are for the most part depicted as a “non-group” of individualistic “outsiders” who, in their past experiences, are known to follow their own plans. The group regularly fights otherworldly and extraordinary dangers.

Its unique manifestation was coordinated by Doctor Strange and incorporated the Hulk, Namor, and at last the Silver Surfer. They originally showed up as Defenders in Marvel Feature # 1 (December 1971).

The gathering had a turning setup from 1972 to 1986, with Dr. Peculiar and the Hulk being consistent individuals alongside a few different backbones like Valkyrie, Nighthawk, Infernal Cat, Gargoyle, Beast, Son of Satan and Luke Cage, and an extraordinary number of impermanent individuals. The post was retitled close to the furthest limit of the run as The New Defenders, however, it didn’t highlight any of the first individuals and just Valkyrie, Beast, and the Gargoyle from the drawn out previous individuals. The idea was adjusted in the 1993-95 Secret Defenders series, where Dr. Weird collected various groups for every individual mission. The first group was brought together in a short 2001 series by Kurt Busiek and Erik Larsen. In 2005, Marvel distributed a five-issue miniseries including the exemplary arrangement of JM DeMatteis, Keith Giffen, and Kevin Maguire. In December 2011, essayist Matt Fraction and craftsman Terry Dodson delivered a Defenders series with a blend of exemplary and new individuals, which ran for 12 issues.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top
error: Content is protected !!
Enable Notifications OK No thanks